Logged in as:
Your shopping cart is empty.

Q & A's | Performance Talks

Coming to see a production at the Norwich Theatre Royal? Would you like to find out what was going on in the background to get the show running? Or how the actors have developed their performances over the years and add additional insight into a performance and what goes on behind the scenes at a performance.

Our sessions are designed to give everyone a better understanding of how producers, actors and technical teams transform ideas into reality.

Delivered either by the Show's Director, some of the Actors, or by one of Education Team, these sessions are the ideal pre-performance or post-performance reflection on page to stage. It is a rare chance to get an glimpse into the world of creative arts!

Full information on the Q&A's and Performance Talks can be found on the 'Take Part' tab on all show details pages. Click on an image to take you there.

Please Note: All Q&A Sessions will be held in the Front Stalls of the Theatre Royal Auditorium, 5-10 minutes after curtain-down, the session should last approximately 20mins and are FREE but attendees must have ticket for the production. (Any changes to the above will be noted in the session details below.)

Upcoming Sessions


Dreamboats and Petticoats
Post Matinee Q&A

 Wednesday 9th August



The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Post Matinee Q&A

 Wednesday 30th August

Shirley Valentine
Post Matinee Q&A

Thursday 7th September


Gilbert & Sullivan - The Musical Theatre of Gilbert and Sullivan
Pre-Performance Talk

Saturday 16th September



Northern Ballet - The Little Mermaid
Pre-Performance Talk | Ballet Revealed | Production Event

Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th September


English Touring Opera - Giulio Cesare
Pre-Performance Talk

Monday 16th & Tuesday 17th October


Rambert
Pre-Performance Talk

Thursday 19th October


International Concert Series
Pre-Performance Talks

Sunday 22nd October 2017, Saturday 24th March 2018 & Sunday 15th April 2018


Glyndebourne Tour
Pre-Performance Talks

Tuesday 14th, Wednesday 15th and Friday 17th November


Richard Alston
Pre-Performance Talk

Friday 2nd February 2018