Logged in as:
Your shopping cart is empty.

Q & A's | Performance Talks

Coming to see a production at the Norwich Theatre Royal? Would you like to find out what was going on in the background to get the show running? Or how the actors have developed their performances over the years and add additional insight into a performance and what goes on behind the scenes at a performance.

Our sessions are designed to give everyone a better understanding of how producers, actors and technical teams transform ideas into reality.

Delivered either by the Show's Director, some of the Actors, or by one of Education Team are the ideal pre-performance or post-performance reflection on page to stagem, it is a rare chance to get an glimpse into the world of creative arts!

Full information on the Q&A's and Performance Talks can be found on the 'Take Part' tab on all show details pages. Click on an image to take you there.

Please Note: All Q&A Sessions will be held in the Front Stalls of the Theatre Royal Auditorium, 5-10 minutes after curtain-down, the session should last approximately 20mins and are FREE but attendees must have ticket for the production. (Any changes to the above will be noted in the session details below.)

Upcoming Sessions


Million Dollar Quartet

Post-Matinee Performance Q&A (with Company Members)

Wednesday 24 May 2017


English Touring Opera - Tosca
Pre-Performance Talks

Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd June 2017 


Romeo & Juliet | Twelfth Night
Post Matinee Q&A

Date: Thursday 8th June 2017

Post Evening Q&A (with Cast & Company)

Friday 9th June 2017

The Play That Goes Wrong
Post-Matinee Performance Q&A (with Company Members)

Wednesday 14th June 2017



Fantastic Mr Fox

Post Matinee Q&A (with Cast & Company)

(SCHOOLS ONLY)
 
Thursday 22nd June 2017

Funny Girl

Post Matinee Q&A

Wednesday 28th June 2017



Gangsta Granny

Post Matinee Q&A (with Cast & Company)

(SCHOOLS ONLY)
 
Thursday 13th July 2017



The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Post Matinee Q&A

 Wednesday 30th August 2017


 

Gilbert & Sullivan -  The Musical Theatre of Gilbert and Sullivan
Pre-Performance Talk

Saturday 16th September 2017
 




 

Northern Ballet - T he Little Mermaid
Pre-Performance Talk | Ballet Revealed | Production Event

Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th September 2017


English Touring Opera - Giulio Cesare
Pre-Performance Talk

Monday 16th & Tuesday 17th October
 


Rambert
Pre-Performance Talk

Thursday 19th October 2017
 


International Concert Series
Pre-Performance Talks

Sunday 22nd October 2017, Saturday 24th March 2018 & Sunday 15th April 2018
 


Glyndebourne Tour
Pre-Performance Talks

Tuesday 14th, Wednesday 15th and Friday 17th November 2017