Logged in as:
Your shopping cart is empty.

Get Together Group

Have you heard about our Get Together Group? Sponsored by Steeles Law Solicitors

An informal get together to meet like-minded people and make new friends. As a registered charity and hub of the local community, customer feedback is important to us.

We receive numerous comments from our audience regarding solo attendance at performances:

“I love drama but my friends and family prefer musicals, it would be nice to meet with others who share my passion”

“Since losing my husband I don’t attend the theatre as much as I used to, I’m a little anxious to go by myself”

“I love attending the theatre; it would be great to have the opportunity to meet like-minded people”

“I’ve just moved to the area and would love to meet people with similar interests”

The frequency of these comments prompted us to create the Get Together Group, giving an opportunity for anyone attending the theatre on their own to meet with others before the performance and at special events.

Midweek Matinees

Please join us in the Circle Lounge (at the top of the stairs by the main entrance) for an informal get together to meet like-minded people and make new friends. A member of staff and volunteers are always on hand to make introductions, and an area of seating is reserved for your comfort. You buy your show ticket as usual, in your own preferred area and price band; there is no reservation or charge to join the Get Together Group.

We meet at most midweek matinees; all the dates are highlighted in yellow in the centre of the brochure. If you would like to be kept informed about the group or if you have any questions please contact Jason Raper on (01603) 598542.

Matinee Get Together Pre-Performance Dates:

2017

  • Thursday 23rd November - Slava's Snow Show
  • Wednesday 29th November - How the Other Half Loves

2018

  • Wednesday 17th January - Around the World in 80 days
  • Wednesday 24th January - Top Hat
  • Thursday 8th February - The Band
  • Thursday 22nd February - Gallowglass
  • Thursday 1st March - Cinderella
  • Wednesday 7th March - The Kite Runner
  • Wednesday 14th March - Fat Friends The Musical
  • Wednesday 28th March - Legally Blonde
  • Tuesday 3rd April - Russian State Ballet
  • Wednesday 25th April - Art
  • Thursday 10th May - This House
  • Wednesday 6th June - Jersey Boys
  • Wednesday 22nd August - Miss Saigon
  • Wednesday 5th September - Miss Saigon

GET TOGETHER GROUP LUNCHES

We hold monthly lunches in the Adnams Bar at a cost of £16.00 for two courses plus tea/coffee. Numbers are limited to 48 and advance booking is essential.

To book your place, please call Box Office on 01603 630000 who are available six days a week, Monday-Saturday from 9.30am-8pm (6pm on non-show day).

Tuesday 12th December: CHRISTMAS LUNCH - £16.95
Traditional Roast Turkey or Parsnip & Nut Roast, both with festive trimmings, roast potatoes and vegetables.Followed by Christmas pudding with brandy sauce or cheese plate. Fresh filter coffee/ tea and mini mince pies and crackers
 

FacebookClick here to join the Facebook Get Together Group