Logged in as:
Your shopping cart is empty.

Get Together Group





 

Sponsored by Steeles Law Solicitors

An informal get together to meet like-minded people and make new friends 

As a registered charity and hub of the local community, customer feedback is important to us 

We receive numerous comments from our audience regarding solo attendance at performances









“I love drama but my friends and family prefer musicals, it would be nice to meet with others who share my passion”

“Since losing my husband I don’t attend the theatre as much as I used to, I’m a little anxious to go by myself”

“I love attending the theatre; it would be great to have the opportunity to meet like-minded people”

“I’ve just moved to the area and would love to meet people with similar interests”

The frequency of these comments prompted us to create the Get Together Group, giving an opportunity for anyone attending the theatre on their own to meet with others before the performance and at special events.
 

Adult Theatre Arts Course

Midweek Matinees

Please join us in the Circle Lounge (at the top of the stairs by the main entrance) for an informal get together to meet like-minded people and make new friends. A member of staff and volunteers are always on hand to make introductions, and an area of seating is reserved for your comfort. You buy your show ticket as usual, in your own preferred area and price band; there is no reservation or charge to join the Get Together Group.

We meet at most midweek matinees; all the dates are highlighted in yellow in the centre of the brochure. If you would like to be kept informed about the group or if you have any questions please contact Jason Raper on (01603) 598542.

Matinee Get Together Pre-Performance Dates:

Date Show
Thursday 7th March 2019 Caroline’s Kitchen
Thursday 14th March 2019 The House on Cold Hill
Wednesday 27th March 2019 Rough Crossing
Thursday 4th April 2019 Matthew Bourne’s Swan Lake
Wednesday 10th April 2019 A Song at Twilight
Wednesday 24th April 2019 Mark Morris' Pepperland
Wednesday 8th May 2019 The Bodyguard
Wednesday 12th June 2019 Educating Rita
Wednesday 19th June 2019 Let it Be
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 The Girl on the Train
Wednesday 10th July 2019 The Mousetrap
Wednesday 24th July 2019 Matilda
Wednesday 7th August 2019 Matilda
Thursday 5th September 2019 Romeo & Juliet
Thursday 26th September 2019 Kinky Boots
Thursday 3rd October 2019 Rambert*
Thursday 17th October 2019 Macbeth
Thursday 14th November 2019 A Taste of Honey
Thursday 28th November 2019 Northern Ballet Cinderella
Thursday 5th December 2019 Glyndebourne L’elisir d’amore**
* Rambert is a 1.30pm performance and therefore GTG meet from 12.30pm
**Glyndebourne is a 2.00pm performance and therefore GTG meet from 1.00pm

GET TOGETHER GROUP LUNCHES

We hold seasonal lunches in the Adnams Bar. Numbers are limited to 48 and advance booking is essential. You are asked to arrive from 12.00pm with lunch being served at approximately 12.30pm. Our Spring Lunch has been postponed whilst the restaurant undergoes its small refurbishment but we aim to host it once re-opened in the near future.

To book your place, please call Box Office on 01603 630000 who are available six days a week, Monday-Saturday from 9.30am-8pm (6pm on non-show day).