Logged in as:
Your shopping cart is empty.


Theatre Royal Ambassadors is a membership exclusive to supporters of the Norwich Theatre Royal (registered charity number 262259).
From £5 a month you can receive regular updates of our charitable work, and invitations to exclusive events.

Many of our audience and supporters are unaware that we are a registered charity and operate for the public benefit and not for the benefit of shareholders. What does this mean?

- A broad range of high quality productions including drama, dance and opera.
- An extensive lifelong learning and education programme, including our Norfolk Schools Project and Limelighters.
- Disabled access provision including signed, audio described and captioned performances.
- Seats at every show available for under £7 and discounted ticketing for schools
- Contribution to and involvement in the community including Get Togethers for those attending the theatre alone, and limelighters dance workshops for the over 50s.

Please click here to download the Theatre Royal Ambassadors Application Form.

For more information please contact our Development Director, Paula Sanchez for more details on:

Telephone 01603 598558 or e-mail p.sanchez@theatreroyalnorwich.co.uk.

Membership Levels

Bronze Theatre Royal Ambassador

£5 per month or £60 per year

  • Regular newsletters
  • Acknowledgement on website (optional)
  • Brochure mailings (March, July, November)
  • Invitation to Norfolk Schools Project performance, and tea and cake with the education team and arts professionals (March and November)
  • Invitation to 2 other special events during the year

Silver Theatre Royal Ambassador

£10 per month or £120 per year

  • All the Bronze benefits plus…
  • Invitation to special annual donors meeting, followed by afternoon tea with a selection of trustees and senior management
  • Opportunity to attend First Night Drama pre-drinks

Gold Theatre Royal Ambassador

£20 per month or £240 per year

  • All the Silver benefits plus…
  • Exclusive meet the panto cast at private drinks reception
  • Acknowledgement on dedicated Theatre Ambassadors board

Platinum Theatre Royal Ambassador (Lifetime)

From £2000 

  • All the benefits of the Gold
  • Invitations and opportunities to attend events with senior staff, trustees and creative teams


Thank you to all our ambassadors:

Platinum Ambassadors

Mr Richard Jarrold Mr Robert Ward Miss Patricia West

Gold Theatre Royal Ambassadors

Mr Jeremy Amies
Dr Roger Atkins
Mr Neil Bain
Mr Ray Birch
Dr Peter Blake
Mr Peter Colbert
Mrs Ann Ford
Mr Matthew Gooch
Mr Michael Alec Harber
Mr Chris Harrod
Mr David Lister
Mr Nicholas Lodge
Mr John Mallett
Mr Ken Marshall
Mr Patrick Monaghan
Mrs Karen Peel
Mr Tim Procter
Mrs Jocelyn Rimmington
Mrs Dorothy Shalom
Mrs Angela Stokes
Mrs Ida Wait
Mr Denis Waters
Mr Peter Wilson
Dr Wallace White
Miss Sue Williams

Silver Theatre Royal Ambassadors

Mr T H W Barker
Mrs D Bool
Dr Reed Bowden
Mrs Jo Bussey
Mr Greg Chapman
Mr R Chipp
Mrs E Chown
Mrs Jane Claridge
Mr Peter Crowle
Mrs J E Davies
Mrs Caroline Dixey
Miss Janet Shields
Mr Rex Stedman
Mrs O Ducker
Mr Alan Farr
Mr A P Fowell
Mrs A Fox
Mr Geoffrey Garnham
Mr Christopher Gawith
Mrs S Glasgow
Mr Keith Hanson
Mrs J Hawksley
Mr Mike Heath
Ms Christine Hodgson
Lord Vernon
Mr L Willingale
Mr Anthony Howes
Mr D F Hubbard
Mr Nick and Mrs Maria Jordan
Mrs Michelle Jarrold
Mrs P Leeder
Mr M Lindsay
Mrs Jillian Mole
Mrs Hilary Payne
Ms Bridget Pearson
Mr P Pease
Mr Anthony Perry
Mrs Stephanie Routledge
Miss M Willis
Miss Damson Young

Bronze Theatre Royal Ambassadors

Mrs M Anderson
Mr Graham Baker
Mr Peter Barrall
Mrs M Beasy
Mr Colin Bickerton
Mr Michael Blackburn
Mr N Blake
Mr M Braddick
Mrs M Browne
Mrs Rita Buxton
Mr M R Clarke
Mrs Desne Clarke
Miss Caroline Corbould
Mrs Marya Diggle
Mrs Bonita Divers
Ms Alex Darbyshire
Mr William Dunne
Mr Andrew Denny
Mrs J Elliott
Mr R Gore
Mr David Gurney
Mrs D Haines
Lady Joyce Hopwood
Mrs J Hyde-Smith
Mr A Jones
Dr I Keymer
Mrs Avril Kimberley
Ms Carla Lichtenauer
Miss Karen Little
Mr I Mace
Mrs Julie McDonald
Mr Rod Mills
Mrs Justine Milton
Mrs Jean P Norton
Mrs Jacqueline Percival
Mrs J Radnedge
Mrs M Richardson
Mrs Patience Skelton
Dr James Slator
Mrs Barbara Smart
Mrs J Stockdale
Mr J Sutton
Mrs P Westley
Mrs T Williams
Mrs E Wilson
Mrs Patricia Yallop
Mr E Zipfel
Mrs S A Newbery

And thank you to those who give but wish to remain anonymous.